Easy Mistake, Easy Fix — How To Make An Article Subtitle On Medium

How the TDS editors saved me from myself when I was getting started on Medium

Adam Ross Nelson
3 min readApr 24, 2023

--

As a new writer on Medium, I was eager to share my thoughts and ideas with the world, but like many others, I had yet to fully explore the platform’s features. Picture this: getting started on Medium can be like finding a treasure chest, but not realizing there’s a secret compartment filled with even more valuable gems. In my case, the hidden gem was the ability to add a subtitle to my articles.

Photo by J Yeo on Unsplash

Looking back on my five-year journey of writing articles with TDS Editors + (TDS), I can’t help but feel a sense of gratitude for the guidance and support I received from the editors during my early days on Medium.

My first article here:

Unfortunately, when one of the biggest mistake Data Science folk (or any folk) make when getting started on Medium is not giving a subtitle on the article. Like many common mistakes, this one is easy to fix.

--

--

Adam Ross Nelson

Ask about my free career course. I mentor new (💫) and aspiring data scientists enter (🚪) and level up (📈) in the field.